Municipal Committees

In accordance with the “Municipalities Law of 1985”, the Municipal Council has the right to appoint specific or general purpose committees that consist of one or more municipal counsellors along with citizens that come from all political parties or organised groups. Each committee deals with specific subjects or group of subjects which, in the opinion of the Municipal Council, would be more effectively dealt with through such committees. The committees are of an advisory nature as their suggestions and conclusions are submitted to the Municipal Council for approval. The Municipal Council that was elected in the last Municipal elections of December 2011 has decided to form the following committees, each one of which is chaired by a municipal councillor:

Water Supply Committee

Transportation and Road Safety Committee

Tax Objections Committee